Diplomatic Missions

Personnel of Iceland's Diplomatic Missions

Fax numbers seen on relevant homepage

Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
BEIJING, EMBASSY icemb.beijing 86-10
Stefán Skjaldarson Ambassador stefan.skjaldarson 6590-7795
Ragnar Baldursson Counsellor ragnar.baldursson 6590-7795
Kristín Aranka Þorsteinsdóttir Secretary kristin.a.thorsteinsdottir 6590-7795
Zhang Lin Secretary/Interpreter zhang.lin 6590-7795
 Xing Yingying Secretary xing.yingying  6590-7795
Pétur Yang Li Commercial Counsellor petur.yang 6590-7795
Yan Xuesong Assistant/Chauffeur icemb.beijing 6590-7795
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
BERLIN, EMBASSY icemb.berlin 49-30
Martin Eyjólfsson Ambassador martin.eyjolfsson 5050-4000
Auður Edda Jökulsdóttir Counsellor audur.edda.jokulsdottir 5050-4000
Jónína Sigmundsdóttir
Attaché jonina.sigmundsdottir 5050-4000
Ruth Bobrich Commercial Counsellor ruth.bobrich 5050-4000
Soffía Gunnarsdóttir Secretary soffia.gunnarsdottir 5050-4000
Helga Lárusdóttir Secretary  helga.larusdottir 5050-4000
Ralf Stegemann Chauffeur ralf.stegemann 5050-4000
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
BRUSSELS, EMBASSY icemb.brussel 32-2
Bergdís Ellertsdóttir Ambassador bergdis.ellertsdottir 238-5007
Ragnar G. Kristjánsson Counsellor ragnar.kristjansson 238-5020
Sigríður Eysteinsdóttir First Secretary sigridur.eysteinsdottir 238-5008
Andri Júlíusson First Secretary andri.juliusson 238-5023
Ingólfur Friðriksson First Secretary  ingolfur.fridriksson  238-5010
Ingibjörg Aradóttir Attaché ingibjorg.aradottir 238-5019
Ive Leonidas Secretary ive.leonidas 238-5027
Natalie Mizera Secretary natalie.mizera 238-5026
Francis G. Aquino Chauffeur icemb.brussel 238-5029
Katrín Sverrisdóttir
EU specialist
katrin.sverrisdottir
238-5016
Kristján Freyr Helgason Counsellor (ANR) kristjan.helgason 238-5017
Aðalheiður Jónsdóttir Counsellor (MRN) adalheidur.jonsdottir 238-5013
Valgerður María Sigurðardóttir  Counsellor (IRR)  valgerdur.sigurdardottir  238-5015
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
BRUSSELS, PERMANENT MISSION OF ICELAND icedel.nato 32-2
Anna Jóhannsdóttir Permanent Representative anna.johannsdottir 707-5088
Jónas Gunnar Allansson Counsellor jonas.allansson 707-5090
Friðrik Jónsson Counsellor  fridrik.jonsson 707-5089
Þorbjörn Jónsson Counsellor  thorbjorn.jonsson  707-5089 
Gunnlaug Guðmundsdóttir Counsellor gunnlaug.gudmundsdottir 707-5092
Helga Þórarinsdóttir
Attaché
helga.thorarinsdóttir
707-5062
Steinunn Pálsdóttir Secretary steinunn.palsdottir 707-5089
Umut Karakadioglu Chauffeur 707-5089

Title

E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
COPENHAGEN, EMBASSY icemb.coph 45
Benedikt Jónsson Ambassador benedikt.jonsson 3318-1050
Veturliði Þór Stefánsson Counsellor veturlidi.stefansson 3318-1050
Stefanía K. Bjarnadóttir Commercial Counsellor stefania.bjarnadottir 3318-1050
Viðar Birgisson Assistant vidar.birgisson 3318-1050
Guðrún R. Gunnsteinsdóttir Secretary  gudrun.gunnsteinsdottir 3318-1050
 Kristín Kristjánsdóttir  Secretary kristin.kristjansdottir  3318-1050
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
GENEVA, PERMANENT MISSION OF ICELAND icedel.genf 41-22
Högni S. Kristjánsson Permanent Representative hogni.s.kristjansson 716-1700
Nína Björk Jónsdóttir
Counsellor nina.jonsdottir
716-1700
Þórður Jónsson First Secretary thordur.jonsson 716-1700
Helga Bertelsen Attaché helga.bertelsen 716-1700
Catherine Berger Estoppey Secretary catherine.berger 716-1700
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
HELSINKI, EMBASSY icemb.helsinki Sími 358-9
Kristín A. Árnadóttir

Ambassador

kristin.arnadottir 612-2460
Arna Lísbet Þorgeirsdóttir Secretary arna.lisbet.thorgeirsdottir 612-2460
Päivi Kumpulainen Secretary paivi.kumpulainen 612-2460
Sigrún Bessadóttir Secretary sigrun.bessadottir 612-2460
Jyrki Peltonen Assistant jyrki.peltonen
612-2460
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
KAMPALA, EMBASSY icemb.kampala 256-41
Stefán Jón Hafstein Chargé d'Affaires a.i.

stefan.jon.hafstein

531-100
Árni Helgason Programme Director arni.helgason 531-100
 Ben Twikirize  Senior Programme Officer  ben.twikirize  531-100
 Maurice Ssebisubi  Senior Programme Officer  maurice.ssebisub  531-100
Sylvia Namuddu
Officer
sylvia.namuddu
531-100
 Pauline Atai  Finance and Accounting Adm.  pauline.atai  531-100
 Pius Ichariat  Senior Programme Officer  pius.ichariat  531-100
 Samuel Lutwama  Senior Programme Officer  samuel.lutwama  531-100
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
LILONGWE, EMBASSY icemb.lilongwe 265-1
Ágústa Gísladóttir
Chargé d'affairs agusta.gisladottir
771-141 382
 Guðmundur Rúnar Árnason Programme Manager   gudmundur.arnason  771-441-382
 Catherine Mandala-Mdzunde  Office Clerk  catherine.mandala  771-411
 Grace Kaloka  Office Assistant  grace.kasoka  771-441
 Harriet Gondwe  Accountant  harriet.mtambo  771-441
 Levi Graham Soko  Programme Officer  levi.soko  771-441
 Linley Magwira  Finance and Administration Manager  linley.magwira  771-441
 Mphatso S. Sokosa  Monitoring and Evaluation Offcer  mphatso.sokosa 771-441 
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
LONDON, EMBASSY icemb.london 44-20
Þórður Ægir Óskarsson Ambassador thordur.aegir.oskarsson 7259-3999
Atli Már Sigurðsson  First Secretary atli.sigurdsson  7259-3999
Anna Sigríður Alfreðsdóttir Attaché anna.s.alfredsdottir 7259-3999
Eyrún Hafsteinsdóttir Assistant Commercial Counsellor eyrun.hafsteinsdottir 7259-3999
Kristín Halla Kristinsdóttir
Administrative and Consular Consultant
kristin.kristinsdottir
7259-3980
Hrefna Dís Minshull Secretary hrefna.dis.minshull 7259-3999
David Wilton Chauffeur icemb.london 7259-3999
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
MAPUTO, EMBASSY icemb.maputo 258-1
VIlhjálmur Wiium
Chargé d'Affaires a.i. vilhjalmur.wiium 483-509
Lilja Dóra Kolbeinsdóttir  Programme Manager  lilja.kolbeinsdottir  483-509
 Gilda Lopes  Administrative Officer  gilda.lopes  483-509
 Rael Chilaule  Accountant  rael.chilaule  483-509
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
MOSCOW, EMBASSY icemb.moscow 7-495
Berglind Ásgeirsdóttir Ambassador berglind.asgeirsdottir 956-7604
Hreinn Pálsson  Counsellor hreinn.palsson 956-7604
Hafrún Stefánsdóttir
Attaché
hafrun.stefansdottir
956-7604
Ilona Vasilieva Commercial Counsellor ilona.vasilieva 956-7604
Évgenía A. Kiseleva Secretary evgenia.kiseleva 956-7604
Irina Bolshakova Secretary Ira.Bolshakova 956-7604
Alexandr Suslov Chauffeur icemb.moscow 956-7604
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telehpone
NEW DELHI, EMBASSY icemb.newdelhi 91-011
Þórir Ibsen Ambassador thorir.ibsen 4353-0300
Haukur Ólafsson  Minister-Counsellor  haukur.olafsson 4353-0300
Rahul Chongtan Commercial Counsellor rahul.chongtan 4353-0300
Deepika Sachdev  Assistant  deepika.sachdev 4353-0300
Priyanka Gupta Secretary priyanka.gupta 4353-0300
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
NEW YORK, PERMANENT MISSION OF ICELAND unmission (@mfa.is) 1-212
Einar Gunnarsson Permanent Representative einar.gunnarsson 593-2700
Nikulás Hannigan Minister Counsellor nikulas.hannigan 593-2700
Sesselja Sigurðardóttir  Counsellor sesselja.sigurdardottir  593-2700
Þorvarður Atli Þórsson First Secretary thorvardur.atli.thorsson 593-2700
Tinna Þórarinsdóttir
Secretary
tinna.thorarinsdottir
593-2700
Berglind St. Louis
 Secretary  Berglind.StLouis
593-2700
Francisco Gonzales
Chauffeur icecon.ny 593-2700
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
NEW YORK, CONSULATE GENERAL OF ICELAND icecon.ny 1-646
Hlynur Guðjónsson Consul General and Commercial Counsellor hlynur.gudjonsson 282 9360
Bergþóra Laxdal Secretary bergthora.laxdal 282 9360
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
OSLO, EMBASSY icemb.oslo 47
Hermann Örn Ingólfsson  Ambassador  hermann.ingolfsson 2323-7530
Elín Rósa Sigurðardóttir Counsellor elin.sigurdardottir 2323-7530
Karí Jónsdóttir Commercial Counsellor kari.jonsdottir 2323-7530
Heiðbrá Ólafsdóttir Administrative and Consular Consultant  heidbra.olafsdottir 2323-7530
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
OTTAWA, EMBASSY icemb.ottawa 1-613
Sturla Sigurjónsson  Ambassador sturla.sigurjonsson 482-1944 
Ólöf Dögg Sigvaldadóttir

Attaché

olof.d.sigvaldadottir 482-1944

Ingrid White

Secretary ingrid.white 482-1944
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
PARIS, EMBASSY icemb.paris 33-1
Kristján Andri Stefánsson Ambassador kristjan.a.stefansson 4417-3285
Jónas Haraldsson
First Secretary
jonas.haraldsson
4417-3285
Pálína Ósk Matthíasdóttir
First Secretary
palina.matthiasdottir
4417-3285
Sigríður Jónsdóttir Attaché   sigridur.jonsdottir 4417-3285
Lilja B. Stefánsdóttir  Secretary lilja.stefansdottir  4417-3285
Jeanne Heisbourg Secretary jeanne.heisbourg 4417-3285
Sauveur Leonardis Chauffeur icemb.paris 4417-3285
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
STOCKHOLM, EMBASSY icemb.stock 46-8
Estrid Brekkan Ambassador estrid.brekkan 442-8300
Bryndís Kjartansdóttir
Minister Counsellor bryndis.kjartansdottir
442-8300
Elín Óskarsdóttir Secretary elin.oskarsdottir 442-8300
Haukur Johnson
Secretary Haukur.Johnson
442-8300
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
TOKYO, EMBASSY icemb.tokyo 81-3
Hannes Heimisson Ambassador hannes.heimisson 3447-7106
Akiyo Yamanaga Secretary Akiyo.yamanaga 3447-7105
Halldór Elís Ólafsson  Secretary  halldor.olafsson 3447-7107
Ernesto Lumenario Chauffeur icemb.tokyo 3447-7104
Title E-mail@utn.stjr.is Telephone
TORSHAVN, CONSULATE GENERAL OF ICELAND icecon.torshavn 298
Pétur Gunnar Thorsteinsson  Consul General  petur.g.thorsteinsson 308 102 
Brynja Ósk Birgisdóttir Secretary brynja.birgisdottir 308 102
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
VIENNA, EMBASSY icedel.vienna 43-1
Gréta Gunnarsdóttir Ambassador greta.gunnarsdottir 533-2771
Þórður Ingvi Guðmundsson Counsellor thordur.ingvi.gudmundsson 533-2771
Samantha Frueauff Secretary samantha.p.frueauff 533-2771
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
WASHINGTON, EMBASSY

iceemb.wash

1-202
Geir H. Haarde Ambassador geir.haarde 265-6653
Erlingur Erlingsson  Counsellor  erlingur.erlingsson 265-6653
Aðalheiður I Þorsteinsdóttir
Counsellor
adalheidur.thorsteinsdottir
265-6653
Ásdís Hreinsdóttir  Secretary  asdis.hreinsdottir 265-6653
Guðbjörg Bjarnadóttir Özgun  Secretary  gudbjorg.ozgun 265-6653
Francisco A. Julia Chauffeur icemb.wash 265-6653
NUUK, CONSULATE GENERAL OF ICELAND      +299
Pétur Ásgeirsson Counsul General  petur.asgeirsson  348381
Ingibjörg Gísladóttir Assistant  ingibjorg.gisladottir  348380
Title E-mail @utn.stjr.is Telephone
WINNIPEG, CONSULATE GENERAL OF ICELAND icecon.winnipeg 1-204
Þórður Bjarni Guðjónsson Consul General thordur.b.gudjonsson 284-1535
Bergdís Sigurðardóttir Secretary bergdis.sigurdardottir 284-1535